7 Chakras: The 7 Major Energy Centers in Human Body

The health of chakras is directly connected to a person's physical, mental, and emotional well-being.

Here are the 7 major chakras of the body.

1. Muladhara - Root chakra.

Center of survival and safety. keeps us secured, and grounded.
Location: base of the spine between anus and genitals.

2. Swadhishthana Chakra - Sacral Chakra

Center of creativity and sexual energy. It deals with individual desires, and personal relationships.
Location: Lower abdomen, below the navel. 

3. Manipur Chakra - Solar Plexus Chakra

Center of self-esteem and courage. It deals with a sense of belonging, and determination .
Location: Upper abdomen near the navel.

4. Anahata Chakra - Heart Chakra. 

Center Of Love And Affection. It Affects A Person’s Social Identity And Influences Emotional Behavior.
Location: Middle Of The Chest, Over Sternum.

5. Vishuddha Chakra - Throat Chakra

Center of communication. It deals with creativity, self-awareness, and expression.
Location: Throat region

6. Ajna Chakra - Third eye Chakra

Center of intuition and vision. Region of the mystical Third Eye.
Location: Forehead between the eyebrows.

7. Sahasrara Chakra - Crown Chakra

Center of spiritual awakening. It influences intuitive knowledge.
Location: Top of the head.

Read more about Chakras here